Zampell Companies awarded the 2013 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award – Platinum Category

INDIAN WELLS, CA, USA – APRIL 3, 2014 – ZAMPELL COMPANIES – The National Insulation Association (NIA) announced the 2013 Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award winners at NIA’s 59th Annual Convention in Indian Wells, California on April 3, 2014.  The Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award is NIA’s highest industry honor for outstanding safety performance. Michele Jones, NIA’s Executive Vice President/CEO, affirmed, “NIA strongly feels that safety is absolutely crucial for our industry, and we applaud companies who take steps to make safety a top priority.”  The winners of this safety award have prioritized safety by establishing structured safety programs to create safe working environments and ensure the well-being of their employees. NIA received a record number of applications this year, and is pleased to report that the program is recognizing more companies for their safety programs than ever before. Recognizing that safety concerns differ between contractors and general industry companies,NIA created separate categories for different sectors of the insulation industry: Associates (Manufacturers), Contractors, and Distributors/Fabricators.

The following companies are the award winners in the Contractors category:

    • F & H Insulation, Inc., Kechi, KS
    • Gribbins Insulation Co., Inc., Evansville, IN
    • Performance Contracting, Inc., Lenexa, KS
    • Thermal Solutions-Ohio, Inc., Proctorville, OH
    • Zampell Companies, Newburyport, MA

The Theodore H. Brodie Distinguished Safety Award, first given in 2004, was established to honor the leaders in the industry who go above and beyond to guarantee safe working conditions. Each company was evaluated by their overall safety program, means of communication and training, and safety policy. As the premier source of knowledge and information for the mechanical insulation sector, NIA feels it is essential to support the efforts of these outstanding companies, as safety is a crucial part of any insulation business. The award was named after Theodore H. Brodie, a tireless advocate for safety in the industry.

More Info: